Ode to Profundity

 I leaned against the rail, for a closer look at life.
The railing broke.
I slipped and fell.
They ruled it suicide.
– John S.
_____________________________________________
 
Laundry’s finished!

Hip, hip, horray!

What a glorious way to end this long day!
 
-Ashley B.
_____________________________________________
 
Clothes are folded and put away.
I can see the floor where the pile did lay.
If only it would stay clean for more than one day!
– Ashley B.
_____________________________________________
 
Nut is awesome, 
she totally rocks!
She paid me to say this,
oops, I got caught!
– Ashley B.
_____________________________________________
 
My Life (Part II) (a haiku)
 
Peaceful dinners gone
Screaming fighting crying and
Then…indigestion.
-Matthew Y.
____________________________________________
 
My Life (Part III) (a haiku)
 
Spoiled kid will not eat.
How are four dumps per day birthed?
Medical marvel.
– Matthew Y.
____________________________________________
 
 
matthew’s a poet and we didn’t know it,
but why must he rub it in?
we all know he’s smart
and he knows how to fart,
so i think that’s how this shall end!
– Ashley B.
 
 
